Delete Contact in Google Contacts

Go to Google Contacts

Select one of the following:

  • A single contact: Check the box next to the contact name (Example A)
  • Multiple contacts: Check the boxes next to all the contacts you want to delete.
  • All contacts: Check the box next to any contact (1). At the top left, click the Down arrow (2) Down Arrow and then All (3) (Example B)

image
Example A

image
Example B

At the top, click More and then Delete and then Delete. Your contacts will be moved to Trash, where they'll stay for 30 days before they’re deleted forever.

  • To delete a contact permanently, go to "Trash," select the contact, then click Delete forever
Dec 3, 2020

Contact Us

Not finding what you're looking for? Contact Us Directly